Lemony Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Wouldn't change a thing! Delicious! Works great cold or warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Delicious and tasty. I doubled for a potluck and it was all gone. A really great side dish to have for your friends who cannot eat wheat & for vegetarians. I used the tri-color quinoa from Trader Joes and as suggested, chicken broth instead of water. This recipe is sort of like a taboulleh for quinoa. I did add an entire diced English cuc & three plum tomatoes, and not quite as much parsley as called for, about 1/2 c and salt. Lots of color and great taste! A great way to use this grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
loved it! I will make it again. I shredded carrot into the pot as it was near the end of cooking and a little minced garlic to the pot also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sicilianrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
YUMMY! I added some boiled and peeled shrimp and ate it as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Sorry, but I can't imagine this being acceptable to most kids or picky husbands. In an effort to salvage what was leftover I added a chopped apple, sliced grapes, light mayonnaise, and some chunked chicken breast for a delicious chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is the first time I have ever had Quinoa. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious but it did have a bit of a bite - for me I would cut the cayenne in half. I saved the leftovers and it is great as a cold salad too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
My husband didn't love this but I thought it was very nice. We both liked the texture and taste provided by the toasted pine nuts. I used veg stock instead of water for more flavor (and therefore omitted the salt), white onion in place of red, and 5 large sprigs of Italian parsley. It was a little too acidic and seemed to be missing something when it was served hot, but it had a mellower and more pleasant flavor when it was served cold the next day. I will make it again but I will only serve it cold, so it would make a great addition to packed lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was a nice side dish. I would definitely increase the lemon factor next time. Might have just been my lemons this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Muir

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: East York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Still searching for a yummy quinoa recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie A.
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States