Lemony Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I loved the crunch from the toasted pine nuts, onion, and celery but I found that it was a bit spicy for my room mate who is sensitive to heat. Going forward I would use only 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
LOVE IT! I have modified it somewhat. I do not use the pine nuts since they can be pricey and some folks have allergies to nuts.I use broccoli instead and also add garbanzo beans. This is great to take for a pot luck because you can prepare it a day or so before and it's better chilled. There's never any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Northglenn, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Loved this recipe!! I did sauté the celery and onion but this is the only thing that I changed. I thought the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Loved this - quick and easy for lunch - I added diced cucumber and tomato along with tumrmuric, vegetable salt and cracked pepper just because - great balance of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Townsville, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I've been looking for more quinoa recipes and this one is definitely a keeper. I absolutely loved it and could nibble on it all day long. Due to lack of ingredients, I left out the onions and used cilantro instead of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I liked this recipe. I am always looking for new ways to prepare quinoa, and this one was different and tasty. One comment, however: quinoa is actually a seed, not a grain. Just like to keep things accurate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Muir McClain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was good, I would change a couple of things. 1st - Definitely saute the onions first, 5 minutes!! When they are raw there is way too much of a bite and the onion overwhelms the dish. Sauteed is so much better! You don't need to add salt to the cooking of the quinoa, just salt to taste when all ingredients are mixed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SW_lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
yum!!! added cucumber and a dash of olive oil. best quinoa recipe yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.castlen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Loved it! Made per the recipe, served the pine nuts on the side, tried it with and without the lemon juice and it was delicious both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAMROKSHANNON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Our family loves this side dish with grilled salmon. I have a tough time finding/keeping from going rancid pine nuts so I usually omit them, but it's still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States