Lemony Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is such a quick, easy, and healthy dinner or side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Cooked as is, but it was a bit to lemony for me. Plus are you supposed to serve warm or cold. The recipe didn't say. I served cold and neither my husband or I cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I omitted the celery (husband doesn't like it) and subbed red peppers. I also sauteed the onions and red pepper in olive oil before adding to the quinoa. I thought this recipe was delicious. Light with a little bit of spice! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This has been my go-to quinoa recipe for a while now. However, I skip on the celery and instead I like to broil asparagus or artichoke hearts in olive oil, salt and pepper, and fresh grated reggiano. I chop it up and throw it in there instead. Sometimes I throw in chick peas and red beans for some protein. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Delicious! Great Side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
My kids didn't like this and I thought it was only "ok". The cumin overpowered the dish and we couldn't taste the lemon. Don't know if I'd make this again, I'm sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This was delicious! After reading the reviews, here are my adjustments: I used more lemon because I really like it, and I also used the zest from the lemon. I used 1 c water and 1 c stock for more flavor. I sauteed the onion and celery in a little olive oil, and added the spices to this, to give them a chance to become fragrant and release their flavors. Since it was my first time making quinoa, I rinsed it as I've heard to do. I'm not sure what difference it makes, but I do know people that use quinoa a lot swear by rinsing it before use. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Quick. Easy. Great flavor. I did add a little less lemon and added a little chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Really good recipe! I made a couple of changes. I cooked the quinoa in stock and quickly sautéed the celery and onion. Because I love lemon, I added some more lemon juice and lemon zest. I don't typically have pine nuts on hand, so I used the slivered almonds suggested by another reader. I turned out fantastic and I've had it as a cold lunch salad all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
It's delicious! I didn't have the pine nuts, and I used whole cumin seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States