Lemony Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
excellent I'll add less lemon next time...overall great. I added fresh mint leaves + dried tomatoes WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I used this as a main dish with chicken on top. I cooked the rice in a rice cooker with the spices. It was really wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
An unusual flavor ..... unexpected and exciting! I really liked it - it is the first 'warm' quinoa recipe I have really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEPHINER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Too lemony, didnt like the celery in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was good. I did find the lemon juice made it slightly bitter, so next time I'll try a bit of lemon zest instead. Really nice flavor otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I love quinoa but not to much in this recipe. There was to much parsley and I didn't like the veggies raw. If I make this again I will cut back the amount of parsley and saute the veggies a bit before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was a bit too lemony for my liking, but I'm sure I would have liked it if I would have used less lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GarlicQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Loved it! I used vegetable stock instead of water and added the cumin and ground pepper to it before addind the quinoa. I also followed others' recommedations and boiled the water and spices before adding the quinoa. It did take a lot longer than the bag of quinoa said--closer to 20 mins in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Really very good! I followed reviewer advice: added the cayenne and cumin to the water/quinoa mix. Used one cup water and one cup with chicken consomme flavor; sauteed the onion and celery and actually used almond silvers just because I had pine nuts in two other dishes I was serving. The cooking instructions for the quinoa is a bit weird though: on my package of quinoa, it instructs you rinse it, bring the water to a boil and then add the quinoa; bring it back to a boil and then cover, reduce heat and simmer 12 minutes. I'll do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great side dish! I live at altitude, so 2c water and 10 mins cook time did not fully cook the quinoa...but it was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States