Lemony Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Excellent. I used toasted almonds and omitted parsley because I didn't have any. I think I'll make it again with cukes and red pepper and/or zucchini added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is excellent and perfect as written! I didn't think it was too lemony at all. The flavors all blended together beautifully. I used 3/4 tsp. sea salt, which I think helped to balance out the lemon. I'm not a big fan of celery, but I enjoyed it in this dish. Next time I might add some chopped spinach to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
It was okay but not my personal favorite. Too much like bird seed. My husband really liked it and my 8 year old went back for seconds so I guess it was not all bad. I will try it again maybe without the cumin since I am not a huge fan of that spice. I did saute the onion and celery in a little butter until they were soft because I wanted to soften the onion taste and I hate raw celery. The pine nuts were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This may be an excellent recipe with a few more additions since the flavor is all lemon rather than a nicely combined flavor. It is, however, a very healthy addition to any meal and I would recommend anyone try this as a base recipe and be creative with extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
this was sooooo good. quinoa always tasted pretty bland but this is very delicious. definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tough.to.be.tender

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Good but not amazing. I also used half water half chicken stock. I only used half a bunch of parsley because a full one would have been too much for my taste. I used 3 Tbsp. lemon and thought it was still too much, had too much of a sour taste. I left my celery and onion kind of chunky because I like it like that. If I made it again, I would only use half the lemon and maybe more cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
excellent I'll add less lemon next time...overall great. I added fresh mint leaves + dried tomatoes WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I used this as a main dish with chicken on top. I cooked the rice in a rice cooker with the spices. It was really wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
An unusual flavor ..... unexpected and exciting! I really liked it - it is the first 'warm' quinoa recipe I have really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEPHINER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States