Lemony Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very good. I made it pretty much as written, except that I used chicken thighs. My husband and I both enjoyed the flavors. I squeezed a little lemon on mine after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
OH WOW! This is an incredible recipe! My husband about fell over it was so good! Ever have those meals where when it's over you could eat it all over again? Well, this is one! The only note that I would make is that I just used what I had on hand i.e. a white onion. Otherwise....no changes and delighted with the results! When a 1 year old, a 2 year old and a three year old will eat a meal....that's a winner in my book! Thanks for the recipe! A must make....and now a family fav! Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Must admit that I was skeptical about this recipe because it was so simple. Sometimes simple is best. It turned out to be just outstanding--one of the best recipes I've discovered on this or any other site. I broiled the dish for a few minutes at the end. A handful of olives or some capers thrown in at the end would be good. It's great with greek salad and red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is wonderful! I used onions, red potatoes, carrots, red peppers and Brussel sprouts for the veggies. I put the oven on broil the last few minutes to brown the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This just didn't come out well for me. I think maybe my 9x13 was just too deep or something. I'd try this again on a jelly roll pan so that everything can get roasty good. My chicken came out sort of poached-looking and so did all the veggies that were not right on top. Not my cup of tea. Husband ate it fine, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was an extremely good recipe! Loved it! Watch your chicken carefully with the cooking time and temp, as written it will make the chicken dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Delish! I used chicken breasts for my SO and thighs/drumsticks for myself. I added an extra red onion, 1/2 a cup of dry white wine, and 1/2 a jar of kalamata olives. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! Very low fat but full of flavor. It's a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was a fantastic dish! The only thing we changed was we used chicken thighs with skin. My husband made a bed of lemon slices, put the seasoned chicken on top and threw in diced red potatoes and fresh string beans! It was a quick dinner and healthy. The chicken came out perfectly juicy. Although we didn't really eat the skin on the chicken, it gave great moisture to the veggies! Really great and versatile dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Didn't change a thing..Awesome addition to our Super Bowl 48 meal..added Bilo Walter's Roasted Potatoes, Chili Beans, Balsamic veggie skewers and macaroni salad...Super delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States