Lemony Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is wonderful! I used onions, red potatoes, carrots, red peppers and Brussel sprouts for the veggies. I put the oven on broil the last few minutes to brown the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
OH WOW! This is an incredible recipe! My husband about fell over it was so good! Ever have those meals where when it's over you could eat it all over again? Well, this is one! The only note that I would make is that I just used what I had on hand i.e. a white onion. Otherwise....no changes and delighted with the results! When a 1 year old, a 2 year old and a three year old will eat a meal....that's a winner in my book! Thanks for the recipe! A must make....and now a family fav! Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very good. I made it pretty much as written, except that I used chicken thighs. My husband and I both enjoyed the flavors. I squeezed a little lemon on mine after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Must admit that I was skeptical about this recipe because it was so simple. Sometimes simple is best. It turned out to be just outstanding--one of the best recipes I've discovered on this or any other site. I broiled the dish for a few minutes at the end. A handful of olives or some capers thrown in at the end would be good. It's great with greek salad and red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
My chicken was well done and dry before the hour was up so I would check temperature frequently. The lemon dressing was good but would be better if it was used to marinate the chicken for a few hours. Nice basic recipe but be sure to reduce and or watch cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Great flavor. It does bear close attention as the chicken dried out a bit. Tasted even better the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Good flavors, but my chicken was dry too. I followed the recipe for two servings which worked out just fine. I would also watch the coming times. Maybe reduce by 10 minutes, Otherwise a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was delicious. Only changes I made were to use a white onion,italian seasoning mix(didn't have straight oregano) and only used 2 chicken breasts cut in half which were pretty well covered by the veggies. Cooked for about 45 min...did check and baste frequently . Chicken was not dry at all. Very tender. Served with crusty baguette to sop up juices. Husband loved it. One of the few meals where there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Didn't change a thing..Awesome addition to our Super Bowl 48 meal..added Bilo Walter's Roasted Potatoes, Chili Beans, Balsamic veggie skewers and macaroni salad...Super delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was a fantastic dish! The only thing we changed was we used chicken thighs with skin. My husband made a bed of lemon slices, put the seasoned chicken on top and threw in diced red potatoes and fresh string beans! It was a quick dinner and healthy. The chicken came out perfectly juicy. Although we didn't really eat the skin on the chicken, it gave great moisture to the veggies! Really great and versatile dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States