Lemony Cucumbers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
This recipe is the reason we plant cucumbers each summer. It's wonderful and not what you'd expect. I like to use lemon pepper in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
This was an awesome recipe, i wasn't sure if i would like it or not at first but once i threw everything together it worked out. I personally liked it a little bit more with a little extra lemon and vinegar, just to give it more flavor. I used italian seasoning in place of the celery seed which really gave it a great colorful look and it gave it a good flavor as well. I didn't have any celery seed so i threw some sesame seed into it instead. Just a warning to everyone.........It is much better if you let it sit for four hours then if you go and eat it immediately, otherwise, it is bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
I printed this recipe 3 years ago and have been making it ever since. Everyone loves it everywhere I bring it. My 8 year old daughter even loves it! I cut the celery seed in half, use the juice of a whole lemon and omit the onion. Just tangy, awesome cucmbers! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
This is so quick, easy and DELICIOUS!! I highly reccommend it, very refreshing sidedish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Easy & Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
Tried these twice hoping the second time we would like them a little better, but we didn't. No pizazz and cukes are kinda bland so they need something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Saurer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Made as written. A good change for cucumbers. Great as a side for sandwiches instead of potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Absolutely delicious. Very different and a great change from the usual vingery or sour cream recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Made it last night for lunch today, and I couldn't keep mu husband out of the bowl. He said "I could eat a lot of that"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I only used one teaspoon of celery seeds because I thought 2 would be to overwhelming. Added a pinch of garlic powder, and a pinch of red pepper flakes. Instead of chopped onion, I sliced up a small red onion and tossed the slices with the cucumbers before adding the dressing. The cucumber slices are a nice addition to green salads and even deli sandwiches. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States