Lemony Cucumbers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
This is so quick, easy and DELICIOUS!! I highly reccommend it, very refreshing sidedish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
Tried these twice hoping the second time we would like them a little better, but we didn't. No pizazz and cukes are kinda bland so they need something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Saurer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
This recipe is the reason we plant cucumbers each summer. It's wonderful and not what you'd expect. I like to use lemon pepper in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
This was an awesome recipe, i wasn't sure if i would like it or not at first but once i threw everything together it worked out. I personally liked it a little bit more with a little extra lemon and vinegar, just to give it more flavor. I used italian seasoning in place of the celery seed which really gave it a great colorful look and it gave it a good flavor as well. I didn't have any celery seed so i threw some sesame seed into it instead. Just a warning to everyone.........It is much better if you let it sit for four hours then if you go and eat it immediately, otherwise, it is bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Easy & Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I DIDNT LIKE THIS VERY MUCH..I WOULD RATHER HAVE CUCUMBERS IN A SOUR CREAM TYPE SAUCE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Absolutely delicious. Very different and a great change from the usual vingery or sour cream recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
I printed this recipe 3 years ago and have been making it ever since. Everyone loves it everywhere I bring it. My 8 year old daughter even loves it! I cut the celery seed in half, use the juice of a whole lemon and omit the onion. Just tangy, awesome cucmbers! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
What wonderful flavor! Never would have thought of putting vinegar and lemon juice in same salad, but they really work well together. Great with BBQ'd steaks or hamburgers!! Made 2 changes, used dill instead of celery seed, and added one orange pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
25 Great Gotta try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States