Lemony Cucumbers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
A classic cucumber salad. I found the vinegar overwhelming - next time I'd use less. Purple onion add color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Only change made was that I peeled and seeded the cukes (that's the way that we like them). Good recipe, but a little heavy in the celery seed. Will make again but with 1 tsp of the celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These cucumbers are good, but I was expecting a bit more flavor. It needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Wow! Unexpectedly delciouso! As suggested by another reviewer, I halved the celery seed and omitted the onion. I didn't feel like measuring the lemon juice, so I just used half a lemon (including the zest). I incresed the sugar by 1 tbsp cuz I like sweet. SO GOOD! My only tip: use good cucumbers. I used cucumbers from my neighbor's garden and they are good on their own, but this dressing makes them WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Alright
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
The lemon offers a fresh taste but way too much celery seed. We did not like this recipe and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
We didn't like this at all. It's a LOT OF celery seed. Sorry, but I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Very good and very easy. A great way to use some of the cucumbers growing in our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is a great recipe. Refreshing, fast and easy with great flavor. I added the zest of 1/2 a lemon and doubled the lemon juice per other reviews of not enough lemon flavor. Also diced a small shallot (in place of the onion) and the mild flavor went well with the other ingredients. We will make this again soon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States