Lemony Chicken with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Hermosa
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I usually try my best to follow the recipe the first time around. I don't like to make any changes, but sometimes it gets a bit pricey to buy new ingredients you have never used before. I have never heard of the item vermouth. I looked up on the internet to see what it was and what would be a possibly good substitute for it. I used Sherry instead. I also used only half of what the recipe recommended for lemon juice since it looked like a lot when I was squeezing it into the skillet. I halved the recipe since I was just cooking for myself. Overall, the dish was very tasty and I would definitely make it again. It's a great dish! Also there is no photo?! I uploaded one of mine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
265 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hermosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Hermosa - Any good white wine could be used for vermouth. That's what it started as but got fortified a little. What you used would be great also, but a very different flavor. Also to all the citics I see hear, NEVER us COOKING sherry, read the label, it has a lot of other stuff including salt. When it aclls for Sherry, use that, it is a clean taste. Also, for the fresh herb bigots, they do have a good flavor, but should be put in at the end as they don't stand up to long cooking like dried herbs. Pick and choose for what you are making
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This is so good! Even my kids love this recipe ages from 15 to 3! The only change I made was to use chicken cutlets. They cook evenly and quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoenix3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Totally GREAT. I cooked my chicken in the George Foreman, and made the sauce in the pan. I added mushrooms (should have added onion, darn!) and capers. I did not add the Bay Leaf. I mixed the pasta with the sauce and added lots of shredded Swiss Cheese. OHHHHHH, so gooooood. Thank you!!!!! I cannot wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this recipe just about exactly as shown, I only added another teaspoon of corn starch to thicken the sauce up a tiny bit more, I also served this over a bed of whole grain rice medley. This dish is very yummy, and very lemon-y indeed! If you like a good strong lemon taste then use 2 lemons, if you think you’d prefer a more subtle lemon taste maybe cut it down to 1! Overall a very tasty and healthy dish that I’ll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was great! Very easy and we served it over angel hair pasta. My whole family enjoyed this which includes a 2 and 4 year old! Will make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Awesome! Flavorful sauce! Love it! I had all the ingredients except artichokes so I substituted Kalamata olives and roasted red peppers and it was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this tonight with a friend, it was so good the only thing I would do different is use one lemon and one lime. Also, I'm going to try putting mushrooms in it next time. I did what a previous reviewer said to do by putting an extra teaspoon of corn starch in it along with turning up the heat at the end to 6 mins instead of 5 mins I will definitely be making this again, for sure. Thank you for sharing this one. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diamond Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Excellent recipe!! This recipe was so easy and absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and my husband and college age sons could hardly wait to eat it, as it smelled so good. To the person-Willolyn who rated this recipe 1 star, I used sweet vermouth. Try making a recipe before rating it please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS H20

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
It has both the healthy and flavor factors going for this. With a whole wheat pasta and salad this a perfect meal for a healthy diet. I used light butter and white wine instead of vermouth since I didn't have it on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States