Lemony Chicken with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this recipe to the T except that I used white wine instead of the vermouth. I really did not like the worcestershire in this recipe, I really did not see the point in this light recipe to use this ingredient. Other than that I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My family would have liked this more if it were a little less lemony. I used 2 lemons and it was still too much. I will try it again with 1 lemon. I also just used white wine and it worked perfectly fine. The chicken was very tender and juicy. We served it over brown rice and had a very healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was one of my favorite dishes I've ever made. If you like lemon flavor, you'll love this! It's very easy and the only changes were substituting white grape juice for vermouth and I added onions with the artichokes, which was really, really good. I'll be making this over and over again!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this the other night and very pleased with the results. I change, reduce or add ingredients based on our taste . For example I used boneless skinless chicken thighs, I added chopped onions and fresh mushrooms, lots of garlic, some of the juice of the artichokes , switched the vermouth to white wine and reduced the lemon to one, 2 cups of chicken broth, and 1 tblsp of worcestershire sauce and served over fettucine. Definite keeper. might try sherry next time instead of the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This dish is absolutely deeeelish! Next time I think I will cut back on the lemon juice. Other than that it was fantastic! Lots of flavor. I did add some mushrooms and some capers and served it over a bed of linguini noodles. We ate it so fast, I forgot to take pics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My husband made this with mushroom instead of artichokes- because he forgot to buy them when he went shopping! Too bad because he loves artichokes. This came out great...and my husband is not one to follow recipes. My son and I were surprised how tangy it was but not too much. Baked potato and salad and dinner was a hit. Kitchen didn't look like a disaster either. Dare I say...so easy a husband ....Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was easy to make and the chicken came out very tender. Unfortunately no one in our house cared for the sauce at all. I think 2 lemons' worth of juice is way too much. It was over-the-top tangy. Won't be revisiting this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is so delicious! The first time I used an artichoke medley with roasted red peppers and green olives and it was absolutely perfect! The second time, I didn't have any artichokes, so I used cream of mushroom. They both tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Yarborough Chang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was way to lemony!!! I don't know that even cutting lemon in half would make it good. We didn't eat one bite. Was looking forward to it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Absolutely delish! I am the daughter of a truly great cook and this tastes like something she would make! Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States