Lemony Chicken with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Nice change. Will use again. Will reduce lime to one a little strong with two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This is great! I added crimini (baby Bella) mushroom slices the last 10-15 mins and capers the last 5 mins. I love artichoke hearts so used TWO cans. Used Gewürztraminer wine as that's what was handy- very good! Used both lemons. I can't think of anything it "needs"- had excellent flavor! Also, I'm a celiac so I used a gluten free all purpose flour for coating the chicken. I could probably do without the worcestershire sauce, only because I don't really like it, but that's not a fault of the recipe, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
very very good! I did not use the vermouth and only had fresh basil. I used one lemon and thought it could use more. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Way too lemony for my family as is. It was ok once but will not save.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Don't bother making this unless you like kosher pickles. It has a HEAVY brine flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
The chicken was tender and even tho I used only 1 lemon, it had a very strong lemon flavor. Most likely will not serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Easy and tasty. Served over angel air pasta. Loved the lemony flavor. Used white wine, chardonney, fresh mushrooms, & capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was really good. I added some capers. Next time I will add a few mushrooms. My partner loved the sauce! I liked how quick & easy it was to prepare. We had it over egg noodles since we didn't have any angel hair. Also, next time we think it will be really good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this exactly the way the recipe was written. It was excellent. I served this with whole grain pasta and a salad. Would not change a thing--I will make this over and over. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was good-almost too much lemon flavor though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States