Lemony Chicken with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
really good and pretty easy, I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
WAAAAY too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowthersamyk
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
One of my absolute favorite chicken recipes from this site. Don't change a thing -- it is perfect restaurant-quality as is. Especially use vermouth as the interaction of the vermouth with the artichokes and lemon can't be matched with any other wine (at least for my tastes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I have to do 5 stars. My husband wanted this twice the week I first made it. I am now making it a 3rd time in 2 weeks. Not our usual pattern. The second time I made the recipe I used chicken fillets, for little pieces of chicken in the pasta, but much preferred the whole chicken breast. We didn't find it to be too strong a lemon taste. We love lemons. It is called lemony chicken and that is what delivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnamosk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
The sauce was great, but I didn't care for the way the artichokes tasted. I'm not sure if it was the brand or it had just picked up a lot of the vermouth. I used the red vermouth, it didn't state red or white may have also been why. It was very good besides that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very yummy! I am a huge fan of lemony dishes. This one is fantastic! It does have a strong lemon flavor so if you're looking for a more mild lemon flavor, I would suggest cutting down to one lemon, otherwise the recipe is perfect! My hubby gave it the go ahead to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I liked this recipe but its probably one I won't make again. I felt it was a lot of work for not that amazing results. It was good and we all enjoyed it, but just not enough for me to make again. I had all the ingredients except for vermouth. I used white wine instead. The overall dish had a good lemon flavor, not over powering. I felt it needed something though. Another review er suggested capers and I think that may do the trick. I served this over whole wheat pasta. It was a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnLeeW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA
Living In: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Never been impressed with enough recipes to bother rating them, but this one is TERRIFIC! My husband usually adds tons of pepper to any dish, but he wasn't even tempted to with this one. Used only 1 lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I added capers to the dish too, and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by may2mac
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I like this dish a lot. My 6 yo daughter did not - mostly based on the appearance of it on her plate though. I did add some mushrooms and used marinated artichoke hearts. I also used white wine in place of the vermouth since I don't have any. I love how healthy this is and the flavors came together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States