Lemony Chicken with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but my results for this dish were not as good as it sounds like everyone else's were. I did not find the dish to have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
absolutly awesome, even the picky people ate this and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was a great recipe! My husband loved it, and so did I, since it was fairly easy to make. After reading other reviews I only used the juice of one lemon, and it was perfect. I put the sauce in a gravy boat and served the chicken with brown rice. We ladled the sauce over the chicken and rice. Tasty! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was an excellent recipe. The second time I made it I doubled it so I could freeze meal sized portions. Even though I am retired I am very busy so like to be able to take my meal out of the freezer to save time. I cut my chicken into small pieces and browned them and set them aside and just added back to the sauce and simmered long enough to cook. The chicken was very juicy and not dried out. I used the two lemons when doubling as found two were a bit much for the smaller recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was delicious. Very light and fulfilling. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AreJayTre
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
It was pretty "Lemony" with the two lemons but the flavor was great. I added a cup of fresh mushrooms quartered, wow they were great, my wife said I should have added more mushrooms. I cut the chicken breasts in half to make them thinner, for more surface area. And I browned the heck out of the chicken, I think it added some flavor. I think the prep time is more like 15 minutes. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
We thought it was too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
really good and pretty easy, I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
WAAAAY too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowthersamyk
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
One of my absolute favorite chicken recipes from this site. Don't change a thing -- it is perfect restaurant-quality as is. Especially use vermouth as the interaction of the vermouth with the artichokes and lemon can't be matched with any other wine (at least for my tastes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States