Lemony Chicken with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
easy and tasty. though it tastes a bit on the salty side. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Rich lemony taste that the whole family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I thought this was great. I'm going to try it again without the Worcestershire tonight, i wasnt crazy about the 'bite' it gave. My husband commented that it looks like we were eating at an Italian bistro. I served it over angel hair, and spooned a bit of the sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but my results for this dish were not as good as it sounds like everyone else's were. I did not find the dish to have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
absolutly awesome, even the picky people ate this and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was a great recipe! My husband loved it, and so did I, since it was fairly easy to make. After reading other reviews I only used the juice of one lemon, and it was perfect. I put the sauce in a gravy boat and served the chicken with brown rice. We ladled the sauce over the chicken and rice. Tasty! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was an excellent recipe. The second time I made it I doubled it so I could freeze meal sized portions. Even though I am retired I am very busy so like to be able to take my meal out of the freezer to save time. I cut my chicken into small pieces and browned them and set them aside and just added back to the sauce and simmered long enough to cook. The chicken was very juicy and not dried out. I used the two lemons when doubling as found two were a bit much for the smaller recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Willis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was delicious. Very light and fulfilling. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AreJayTre
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
It was pretty "Lemony" with the two lemons but the flavor was great. I added a cup of fresh mushrooms quartered, wow they were great, my wife said I should have added more mushrooms. I cut the chicken breasts in half to make them thinner, for more surface area. And I browned the heck out of the chicken, I think it added some flavor. I think the prep time is more like 15 minutes. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
We thought it was too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States