Lemony Chicken with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by cajunDiva
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was so easy and was incredibly tasty! My husband loved it and so did I. I will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cajunDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cullman, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This recipe was awesome. Family loved it. Even shared with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Everyone in the family gave compliments to this dinner- even the ones who claim they don't care for artichokes! This has been added to our menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Sauce was really good on the chicken, but when also put on the noodles, there was way too much lemon in the taste. If I were to make it again, I would reduce the amount of lemon in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I think it's good but my hubby thought it was great. I had to add more salt because it was a little bland to me. Also added some red pepper flakes and mushrooms. Used white wine instead of vermouth. Served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was certainly "lemony" and even more so since I zested one of the lemons and used that ! I agreed with another review who said there wasn't a whole lot of sauce - I might try to increase it to more next time as I served it over rice. I used Pinot Gregio. This is a fun recipe to play with - next time I'll try some capers or mushrooms or both !! My husband loved this dish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
A very zesty and refreshing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very tasty, will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was a very nice change of pace dish for us. I wanted to prepare something light, lemony, and springy, and this fit the bill. I used good sized chicken tenders, and pounded them flat, which decreased the cooking time. I added some pepper and oregano to the four, and a touch of olive oil to less butter to saute. I made the sauce as published, but did decrease the lemon to one, as my lemon was good sized and figured I could add more if needed. This doesn't make a ton of sauce, next time I would double or triple as it is delicious and great over the angel hair. I think I'll add capers next time too for a touch of color and bite. Maybe some fresh parsley, too. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us Gurtrug, I enjoyed preparing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
it was ok not my favorite dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States