Lemony Chicken Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was amazing. After reading the reviews I went ahead and doubled the lemon juice (up to 4 tbsp) since some said it wasn't very lemony and we really like lemon. I also threw in some cooked as directed frozen broccoli when we tossed everything else with the pasta. We loved it! Very light but really flavorful. We'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_Crimson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was a great sauce! Lots of room for variation. I thought it needed some veges so I julienned and lightly fried some squash and also some chickpeas before using the pan for the sauce. My 19 month old really enjoyed it. Also think it was good with an extra squeeze of fresh lemon over the finished dish for added zing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
lovely juxtaposition of the lemon to the dijon! Enjoyed it immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adriannap

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
lovely thank you ive been looking for an easy lemon sauce. i plan to use on veggies too and also i added dill and basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
yum this was good. i made 3 servings and ate it all in 2 days. i would say this is the besa recipie on the site.Its even better then tortilla soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This was amazing! I made it for my husband and 2 girls, and they all loved it! GREAT JOB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was pretty tasty but not all of the kids liked it. I did add some butter while cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
We really enjoyed the lemon/mustard combination. I added in broccoli and a bit more broth. Very nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I started by doubling the amount of lemon juice and cutting the mustard amount in half, because my husband doesn't like it. I didn't have any parsley on hand so I substituted some dried basil. I also added some frozen peas when I added the chicken to the sauce. The end result was a promising, but mostly unexciting dish. I think the texture was a little strange due to the cornstarch, and it definitely needs stronger flavors. I will make this dish again, using lemon zest to enhance the lemon, and perhaps some fresh basil and salt and pepper. It has potential, but definitely needs tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Was quite bland. Had to add lemon seasoning just to get a lemony taste. Fairly disappointed with Campbells on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States