Lemony Chicken Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was pretty tasty but not all of the kids liked it. I did add some butter while cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was not very appetizing as is. I feel the lemon sauce just wasnt carrying any flavor at all and it was quite boring. To spruce this recipe up a bit so it wasnt all wasted. I sauteed some broccoli with the chicken and seasoned it well with S&P, onion powder and some minced garlic. For the sauce in this recipe, I tossed it with angel hair pasta and made up some separate Hollandaise sauce with more lemon juice in it. On top of the noodles I layered the chicken, broccoli and hollandaise sauce with lots of fresh grated parm. With those additions it made it a lot better and more of a 4 star recipe. As written I wont be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
lovely thank you ive been looking for an easy lemon sauce. i plan to use on veggies too and also i added dill and basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was amazing. After reading the reviews I went ahead and doubled the lemon juice (up to 4 tbsp) since some said it wasn't very lemony and we really like lemon. I also threw in some cooked as directed frozen broccoli when we tossed everything else with the pasta. We loved it! Very light but really flavorful. We'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_Crimson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
My husband and I tried this recipe and we found the mustard too overpowering. If you do not like mustard, you will not like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
yum this was good. i made 3 servings and ate it all in 2 days. i would say this is the besa recipie on the site.Its even better then tortilla soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
VERY disappointed in this recipe. The combination of flavors has a lot of potential. This was very bland and could not really taste the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I started by doubling the amount of lemon juice and cutting the mustard amount in half, because my husband doesn't like it. I didn't have any parsley on hand so I substituted some dried basil. I also added some frozen peas when I added the chicken to the sauce. The end result was a promising, but mostly unexciting dish. I think the texture was a little strange due to the cornstarch, and it definitely needs stronger flavors. I will make this dish again, using lemon zest to enhance the lemon, and perhaps some fresh basil and salt and pepper. It has potential, but definitely needs tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
We really enjoyed the lemon/mustard combination. I added in broccoli and a bit more broth. Very nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States