Lemongrass Ground Beef Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Tried these meatballs as I love lemongrass! Used a puree lemongrass as the stalks weren't available. Pureed the lemongrass, onions and garlic and think it would have been better had a I coarsely chopped as the recipe called for. May give them another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I couldn't stop eating these they were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Very good! I served them with Rice Vinegar Basting Sauce from this site as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These were fantastic! I made a half batch without lemongrass for a few folks who don't like, and half with. The lemongrass really adds to the flavour but they were pretty good without as well! Like other reviewers, I added fresh ginger and soy sauce (tamari actually). These have definitely made it in to my regular rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I prepared the meatballs exactly as directed in the recipe except I baked them in the oven instead of grilling them. They were amazing! I served them with rice vinegar basting sauce and shanghai noodles. My family actually cheered. Very Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
We loved it! subtle and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
While the flavors in this were great, I found my meatballs to be quite fibrous? Maybe I dont know how to prepare lemongrass. I just chopped up the whole stalk and then blended with the onion and garlic. We will probably try again but this time I will have to strain out the woody pulp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
broiled them and they were great. I did not add the full amount of lemon grass
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This recipe is wonderful. Added soya sauce instead of salt like other users ... had no cornstarch so I added 2 tsp. rice flour ... some fresh thyme and basil from my garden. Then I refrigerated them for 2 hours. They stayed together very well and tasted delicious. Thanx for sharing bbqgirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States