Lemongrass and Citrus Poached Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Make it five stars with one change - mix all the ingredients and marinate the salmon in it for at least two hours. You can then either poach the salmon in the marinade or grill separately. If you grill you can also boil and thicken the marinade with a little cornstarch or arrowroot as a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Denton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I loved this recipe but made one addition. I added about two tablespoons of Sambal Olek chili paste to the broth and after poaching the fish I added Thai brown rice noodles to the broth. I served the noodles and fish in shallow bowls with bean sprouts and lime as garnishment and some roasted brussel sprouts along the edges. Yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Nice dish. Keep the lemongrass in large pieces and you don't need all the OJ. I've even made without the lemongrass and it is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Looking for something different is our game plan these days. This was a hit! Was always a little timid about making Thia style dishes because I thought for sure I'd get the flavors wrong. Easy as one two three and gone just as quickly! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Not bad if already have all ingredients. Ver light flavor. Try marinating in sauce for 3+ hrs before boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Ehhhh. It was okay. I love fish and the price I spent on lemon grass and OJ wasn't worth it. I think I'll stick with grilling salmon. But thanks anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamia84la

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Makes too much sauce, and the salmon didn't absorb any of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This dish was OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkBlair

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Liberty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
first time making this! paired it with baked asparagus and it was a hit among my roommates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyrad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was great - everyone loved it, and was very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States