Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Simple recipe, great results. I made a simple syrup with the sugar as suggested by someone else before mixing it with the rest of the water and lemon juice. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Not to sweet not to sour! Would love to see this in a pink lemonade form!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Simple, great lemonade. I one-and-a-halfed the recipe, makes a good amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Easy. Fast. It was weak with only 4 lemons so I added another and when my husband tasted it he said it needed more lemon and it was weak, so I ended up adding a 6th lemon. And I was using large lemons too. I strained this through some cheesecloth before serving. Thanks, this is the first time I ever made real lemonade that wasn't from a can of concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Great tasting. I do recomment one thing. To make a sugar syrup, also known as "simple syrup". Dissolving the sugar in hot water effectively disperses the sugar in the lemonade, instead of having the sugar sink to the bottom. To make simple syrup by heating the sugar and water in a small saucepan until the sugar is dissolved completely. Use the same amount of water as per sugar. Then in pitcher add your juice and then the sugar water. Then add the rest of the water that is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Columbia Station, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Great easy recipe. My 4 year old just came in the room asking if we had some lemonade. We do not but I made him some from this recipe. Since we only had one lemon on hand I made one serving which is more like two or three for him. I added a little extra water and about a tsp more sugar. The 3/4 lemon that I used was huge and had a ton of juice so maybe that was why it was so tart. Even after the extra water and sugar it was still quite tart but that's how we like it. My 4 year old likes to suck on plain lemon slices so he didn't seem to mind. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I juiced 4 lemons and it was 1 cup of juice. Added water to make 2 quarts and sweetened with honey instead of sugar. I'm not sure how much I put in though. Just added a little at a time till it tasted good. The kids and I love it this way! I tend to like things a little more watered down than most though. So the 1 quart was just to strong for me. Besides, it makes the lemons go a lot further this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Buckler

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Used Splenda instead of Sugar - Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Tisinger
Home Town: Cambria, California, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
classic lemonade. Great drink for summer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States