Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Just the way I like it, a little tart! So if you want it sweeter add more sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Perfect! My kids and husband loved it. I even added strawberries to some of it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I made this at a friend's house, except I substituted the water for Club Soda (a type of sparkling water) and doubled the recipe, so it was /really/ fizzy lemonade! It was cold and the lemon to Club Soda ratio was perfect, and not too sour. However, we did have to get a large spoon and scrape the bottom of the pitcher because the sugar sank to the very bottom in an obnoxious little clump. Due to this issue, I would recommend getting a pot or a small saucepan, and bringing the 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of water to a boil to create a simple syrup. Then you can wait for it to cool, pour it in and add the rest of the water (or Club Soda!) and thus avoid the sugar problem. Thanks SOOO much for this recipe, definitely a keeper! Making some again soon! Beats any store-bought lemonade recipe hands down. ~Bae :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Did not like this at all! First it was too watery, then too tart. Will not use this recipe ever again! All of us were disappointed. What a waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mormongirl123

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This is a very good lemonade recipie!!! I love it! Iinstead of the other two lemons, i added two limes. This is a very good recipie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
brilliant recipe very tasty, quick and easy to double; used 2/3 cup of sugar instead because i like my lemonade sweet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I was looking for a simple but great recipe for lemonade-this was it! As recommended, I made a sugar syrup by boiling the sugar with an equal amount of water so that the sugar would be dissolved. I ended up adding about 1/8 c more sugar, and it was perfect! Also I didn't have lemons so i used lemon juice, which made it quicker. Will definitely use this over the summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Love thiss, I tend to add more water though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celesticbeings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Just tried this and it is VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Simple recipe, great results. I made a simple syrup with the sugar as suggested by someone else before mixing it with the rest of the water and lemon juice. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States