Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This recipe for lemonade is delicious! I only had 3 lemons so I only used 3 cups. I used 1/4 cup of sugar because I did not want to make it too sweet. It turned out awesome! You should really make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
so so good. in a new england winter we needed a taste of summer. Even my 4 year old loved it and helped with the process. Well done, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blakey808
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I was in a sweet sour mood before I went to bed and had some extra lemons laying around. I decided to make lemonade! My whole family loved it! Perfect lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I just made a batch of this. I used Meyer lemons and measured the juice. I used 1 cup of lemon juice along with the water and sugar stated in the recipe. It turned out very well. Hope this will be helpful to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Tasty & refreshing! I was happy with the outcome, except for the fact that I didn't make enough! I ended up squeezing (fully) 5-6 lemons. And to add an intresting twist to it, I put some vanilla. It was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This recipe is perfect. I had another, which involved slicing the lemon then pounding the slices to release juices, then pouring in water. I could never figure out at what point to remove the slices because the peels would cause the lemonade to get a funny taste. Juicing the lemons first is a better option, and you can add more or less sugar depending on your taste. When I pour the lemon juice in, I pour it through a strainer to remove seeds and pulp. Simple and perfect! Just how I want lemonade to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I used Truvia instead of sugar. I made no other changes. GREAT recipe to make with younger cooks--my son enjoyed juicing each lemon. NOTE: For those looking for an easier way to juice lemons, Grandma taught me to roll them on the counter while gently pushing down with the palm of your hand to get the juices flowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Rave reviews. I dissolved the sugar in a little boiling water first, then added it to the total amount of water. As another reviewer said, just taste it and adjust to your liking! It's not brain surgery. I also made ice cubes from the lemonade the day before, and added them so it wouldn't get watered down. *UPDATE* We had some left over and tasted it the next day; it's true, the sliced lemons make it very strong, almost bitter. If you garnish with pretty lemon slices, be sure to add them just before serving, and remove them if you have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Super easy and a huge hit for the kids' lemonade stand - we went through four batches! I bumped the sugar up to 2/3 cup because I knew most of the neighborhood kids would want a sweeter lemonade, but will try going with just a half cup next time to up the tart factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Delicious! Was considering another recipe that involved using peels, etc, but this was great, tasted just like the state fair lemonade! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States