Lemonade Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
Great to make if have guests coming but not alot of time to prepare a dessert. You can make it in fifteen minutes early in the day and then just pop it in the refrigerator until you need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
Spring, this pie is absolutely delicious. I have company coming this weekend--can't wait to try this on them. Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEB30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
I made 2 of these in about 1/2 hour, not counting refrigeration time. I served it to my dart team and they just loved it. It will definetly be served again here in this Wisconsin household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This recipe is yummy & refreshing! Great for spring or summer! Just to let you know...this recipe will make enough for two 9-inch pies, or one 10-inch (but with the 10-inch, you'll probably still have some left over). I had a LOT left over after trying to fill just one 9-inch pie shell as the recipe suggests. Also--the lemonade concentrate comes in 12-oz. cans, so--if you double everything else in the recipe(except the lemonade) you can make 4 pies! I just re-froze the unused portion of the lemonade to use another day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Very sweet, but very good. Will definitely make again. I like the cream cheese in it to give it more of a cheesecake taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Very light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I used limeade concentrate instead of the lemonade, and both my fiance and I loved it. Very yummy. I still have some concentrate left over, so I'm planning on making two more. Next time I will use the lower fat versions of everything except the crust and concentrate to help make it lighter, since it has enough flavor and sweetness from the limeade. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Very good recipe. I lightened it up using light cream cheese and light sweetened condensed milk. I also like to change it up a little by adding 3T raspberry preserves to make "Raspberry Lemonade Pie"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I took the suggestion of others and used limeade instead of lemonade. It is great. Not too tart - not too sweet. SOOOOO easy to make. Will definitely make it again, and again, and again!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This was such a quick & easy recipe & really good! I'm wondering, though, if I was supposed to freeze the pie because I put it in the refrigerator for about 4 hours and it still wasn't quite firm enough. My husband, who is super-picky and normally only likes chocolate desserts & hates cheesecake, loved this! (I didn't tell him about the cream cheese in the recipe!) I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States