Lemonade Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This recipe is yummy & refreshing! Great for spring or summer! Just to let you know...this recipe will make enough for two 9-inch pies, or one 10-inch (but with the 10-inch, you'll probably still have some left over). I had a LOT left over after trying to fill just one 9-inch pie shell as the recipe suggests. Also--the lemonade concentrate comes in 12-oz. cans, so--if you double everything else in the recipe(except the lemonade) you can make 4 pies! I just re-froze the unused portion of the lemonade to use another day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I used pink lemonade concentrate. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Quick, easy and DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
This was great! I used limeade concentrate instead of the lemonade for more of a key lime pie flavor. I took it to a party and everyone loved it. This made enough filling for 2 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
This recipe is easy, inexpensive, and awesome. I substituted pink lemonade for the lemonade. It would taste wonderful either way though. Everyone loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
I made 2 of these in about 1/2 hour, not counting refrigeration time. I served it to my dart team and they just loved it. It will definetly be served again here in this Wisconsin household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
Spring, this pie is absolutely delicious. I have company coming this weekend--can't wait to try this on them. Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEB30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
Great to make if have guests coming but not alot of time to prepare a dessert. You can make it in fifteen minutes early in the day and then just pop it in the refrigerator until you need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States