Lemonade Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Made this twice once with great resluts, once not so great. I used limeade both times but the second time I bought low fat Cool Whip by mistake and ended up with a runny mess that didn't set up. So I ended up freezing the pie which ended up tasting as great as my first try. Good thing that I made it the day before I was serving it. I also added some crushed pretzels to the graham cracker crust I made hoping for a Margarita type pie. That was a nice chang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Although I liked the lemon flavor of this pie, it was so runny that I didn't enjoy it. I even tried putting it in the freezer for 20min, and it still did not "set."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Tasted like a light, fluffy, lemony cheesecake. You have to really like lemon to eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Mmmm. I had a margarita mix concentrate and used that instead of lemonade. It was like a lime icebox pie and sooo gone. Keep it chilled, it gets mushy if set out for more than 15 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Very good and easy to make. I've made it with lemonade before but this time I decided to try the new Bacardi frozen drink mixes. I used rum rummer. It's just the mix....no alcohol included. It was fantastic. They also have margarita, mojito, fuzzy navel, and pina colada. I think they would all taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This was such a quick & easy recipe & really good! I'm wondering, though, if I was supposed to freeze the pie because I put it in the refrigerator for about 4 hours and it still wasn't quite firm enough. My husband, who is super-picky and normally only likes chocolate desserts & hates cheesecake, loved this! (I didn't tell him about the cream cheese in the recipe!) I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I took the suggestion of others and used limeade instead of lemonade. It is great. Not too tart - not too sweet. SOOOOO easy to make. Will definitely make it again, and again, and again!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Very good recipe. I lightened it up using light cream cheese and light sweetened condensed milk. I also like to change it up a little by adding 3T raspberry preserves to make "Raspberry Lemonade Pie"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I used limeade concentrate instead of the lemonade, and both my fiance and I loved it. Very yummy. I still have some concentrate left over, so I'm planning on making two more. Next time I will use the lower fat versions of everything except the crust and concentrate to help make it lighter, since it has enough flavor and sweetness from the limeade. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Very light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States