Lemonade Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Easy as pie sums this up great! I make it with pink lemonade and is a great summer dessert! Also does wonderfully with raspberry lemonade and fresh raspberries with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
We make it a lot in the summer as a celebration substitution (think cake/dessert). It is great when the weather or food is hot. Needs a some time to thaw before serving. Great with whip cream. A favorite of folks who claim not to have a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Just made this for the 4th and got tons of compliments. I used Limeade, just because I prefer lime flavor and it was very tasty. So easy and I especially liked that it was reasonably priced to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
My husband and I had an "Iron Chef" competition and this is one of the 3 dishes I chose to make. Our panel of children gave this a "4" across the board. Yes, I did win the competition!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Oh My Goodness!!!! This has got to be the best pie EVER! I will definitely make this again, and just be forewarned this is extremely rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
THis is SO GOOD!!! My mom saw a picture of a lemonade pie (she is suffering with cancer) So I came to my favorite place to find a recipe. So glad I did! Very simple, and very very good! However don't make the mistake I did, I used a mixer for my "trial" pie and a mixer simply will not work, Follow the recipe directions and use the blender, makes all the difference. THanks so much for sharing. Mom loved this, and she can eat so little these days, it just made her day. WIll make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I've made this a couple of times and every time it's a hit. I have also used strawberry lemonade concentrate and Bacardi pina colada mix for a delicious twist. Yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Made this several times over the summer. Like others I have tried it with Limeade as well. Also have used reduced fat cream cheese and light condensed milk to lower the fat content, with no discernable difference in flavor. It is rich, so small slices will do. I usually serve it within 5 mins of removing it from the freezer. It's come out perfect for me everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Extremely easy and lemony. A bit too sweet, but that just helps cut down on portion size! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Made this twice once with great resluts, once not so great. I used limeade both times but the second time I bought low fat Cool Whip by mistake and ended up with a runny mess that didn't set up. So I ended up freezing the pie which ended up tasting as great as my first try. Good thing that I made it the day before I was serving it. I also added some crushed pretzels to the graham cracker crust I made hoping for a Margarita type pie. That was a nice chang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States