Lemonade Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
So easy for a weeknight dessert! I used limeade & my hand mixer rather than the blender. Loved by everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Quick and easy! This comes together literally in minutes. Very light, and not too sweet. I love lemon, so I add the zest of 1 lemon to the cream cheese mixture, just to bump up the lemon flavor a bit. Like other reviewers, I had leftover filling as well. Not a big deal, I just filled up a couple of little cups that I use for pudding, and topped it with some additional whipped cream for a tasty dessert for lunch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Recently had a dessert called lemon icebox cake that is a combination of this recipe and vanilla and chocolate delight (also on this website). Honestly, THE best dessert I've ever had. Just replace the "chocolate vanilla layer" with this recipe's lemon filling and then top with whipped topping. You will not be sorry. Promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made on 12-16-2012 early in the morning, it was a bit sour, and forgot to put it in the freezer I kept it in the refirgerators for two hours. It fell apart when it came to serve, was soupy and I requested to my friend to freeze the pie. I will make a green limeade pie with this recepie. I have a recepie of Chinese Coca-Cola Chicken Wings (Electric Pressure Cooker, it is out of this world, it belongs, peggyunderpressure.wordpress.com simple. Up coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yayabo
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was a very delicious pie! The mixture was a bit runny so make sure you put it in the fridge for a while before trying to cut and serve it! It has the perfect amount of lemon flavor. I made my own graham cracker crust using cinnamon honey maid graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This is the recipe I have been looking for.....all the others do not use cream cheese!!!! This should be called "Lemonade Cheesecake" like in your write-up!!! So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashby, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Wow, this was really terrific, did use the limeade instead of lemonade but it was just the best. So easy and so pretty and my family just loved it. Next time I make it, I'll get a photo of it. I made it just like the directions. My SL said it was the best Key Lime pie he'd ever had, lol, I won't tell if you wont :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This recipe was wonderful, everyone loved it! The only change I made was cutting down the whipped topping to about 4 oz... and I served it frozen. This makes an AMAZING frozen desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaKitteh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
It doesn't get much easier than this! It's not overly sweet which we liked. Not all my filling fit into my pie plate/crust, so next time I probably won't put in all the whipped topping. My husband and I enjoyed it, but for some reason the kids didn't, so I'm giving it four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Excellent tasting. I used lower fat cream cheese to help lower the calories. Next time if I can find it I will try it with the lower calorie sweetened condensed milk that someone wrote about. Also will try it with limeade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States