Lemonade Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Melodicdaydreams
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made it with Limeade and garnished with lime zest. Amazing!!! Made a double batch after buying a 12oz juice mix and had pie filling left over after over filling 2 9" graham crusts. I have to shame. I ate the left over filling with graham crackers like a dip... I'll be using this recipe for summers to come. For an all adult party, I'll use the limeade and some tequila and add garnish of sea salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My sister & I made this pie for the 4th. We thought the lemonade sounded to sweet, so we used 6 oz of juice instead. We made one lime and one lemon. They were wonderful!! Love the tart sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This pie is delicious any time of year. I make it often, especially in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
the measurements are off. You actually need 12oz of the cool whip to give it the desired firmness without having to freeze it overnight. I also made my own crust and added the zest of one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very easy, and yummy! After reading other comments about the sweetness, added just over a teaspoon of lemon zest, gave it a nice zing. Had about a cup of filling left over after filling the crust, layered it in parfait cups with fresh strawberries, blue berries and raspberries.....perfect Summer dessert! Next time I'll make a double batch of filling just to serve with berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I used a chocolate pie crust and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Beeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Easy, but very sweet. Next time will serve with sliced strawberries on top to cut the sweetness a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My Granny was NOT a cook, but she was known for these pies. They are so simple and yummy! I have always made them exactly this way, but I ALWAYS divide the mixture between 2 regular 9" pie crusts. It always seems filled an ample amount and it keeps it from being TOO much sweetness in a slice. We love it. Thanks for sharing this recipe so I can keep it in my Allrecipes album!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
The taste of this dessert took me back half a century! Looked in my mother's cookbook, and there it was. We wanted enough for only four people (I don't need to eat all the leftover pie), so I used the no-bake graham cracker crust from Allrecipes.com (delicious) - and made eight single units of dessert in ramekins. Froze the other four, and had it again a week later. It froze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was an awesome pie loved by all! Thinking it might be too sweet after reading the other reviews, I did swap out the graham cracker crust for an easy baked crust of 1 cup flour, 2tbsp Splenda and 6 TBSP butter. It was perfect! Must be kept frozen, IMO. I will be making this again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States