Lemonade Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Incredibly easy to make, and well-liked by everyone who had a taste. I don't usually like lemony desserts but this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANPERSCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
This is an excellent recipe! Two years ago I had lemonade pie down in Louisiana at a seafood restaurant. I had never heard of it before, but loved it. The restaurant wouldn't give me the recipe and I feared I would never have it again. I was thrilled to find this receipe. It is super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
The women in my family have been whipping this up for years and it is STILL a favorite at get togethers. It's also SO easy and quick that we tend to make it just to cure a sweet tooth! To make it virtually fat free is simple. Use fat free Eagle Brand milk and fat free cool whip! Don't worry about the taste of the fat free Eagle Brand--it's DELISH! The consistency is a little bit thinner than regular EB, but when the pie's chilled, you can't tell a bit of difference! We always have trouble finding the 6 oz can of lemonade, too. So we use a 12 oz and just make ourselves "suffer" through two pies;) The filling of this pie is so good that we've often joked of just whipping it up and eating it as a pudding. Hey, a few crumbled graham crackers and I think it'd be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Great recipe! It was a little too sweet for us - so I added more cool whip than the recipe called for. But it came out great and had a little more subtle flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I've been making this recipe for a few years now and it is requested for all holidays and get-togethers. I love it because it's SO quick and easy. I use a shortbread crust most of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
This is so easy to make and people love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
I took this pie to a party and no one believed it had only three ingredients (not counting the crust!) and took less than ten minutes to make. Incredibly lemony and smooth! Also, this pie has a great glossy finish, so it looked as good as it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
This is a fantastic, easy & quick recipe. I wanted something for get togethers that wouldn't take a lot of time to prepare. This is something that you can take the ingredients with you and and make while you are there and it will be fresh. I've made it at work and it didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I had been looking for this recipe because a friend of mine used to make this all the time. So easy and so good! I always have a difficult time finding 6 oz frozen lemonade so I end up getting the bigger size (12 oz?). I always use all of it anyway, and I don't think it is too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Very good and easy to make and my kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States