Lemonade Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Excellent! So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Delicious and easy. I worked with someone who brought this is, but refused to give up the recipe. I was able to find it here and make it for myself. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
a kid pleaser, but nothing special. great desserts disappear in two days at our house, and this one was around for almost a week. i had just one piece and never went back for more. it wasn't bad, just not worth the calories! sort of like having lemon pudding on a graham cracker crust (not exactly, but along those lines). won't make it again. maybe i just don't like lemon icebox pie, but i love lemons, so i thought i'd enjoy this one more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I made this for a work lunch using a ginger snap crust (crushed ginger snaps and one stick of melted butter) and doubled the rest of the ingredients for a 9x13 inch pan. Everyone loved it and couldn't believe how easy it was! This will be my summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Our family calls this Lemon Icebox Pie. We've made it for years. It is so easy, refreshing and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Yummy! Crisp, refreshing and TART. Very nice end to a summer meal. I made the recipe as stated. The pie doesn't get really firm, even after chilling over night. Recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
My grandmother used to make this delicous pie, but she substituted limeade for the lemonade. I also used the Lite Cool Whip instead. It's perfect for a cool, summer dessert! AND it's the easiest thing in the world to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
YUMMY for lemon pie!! Perfect recipe and sooo easy! My hubby isn't big on lemon pie, but man, oh man, I can eat this whole thing by myself! LOL! Use low fat condensed milk, lite whipped topping, and a low fat pie crust to make it better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
This is achingly sweet, but always popular. Instead of a graham cracker crust, I usually make it with a homemade one consisting of 60 Ritz crackers, crushed, 1/2 cup butter, melted 3/4 cup powdered sugar combined and sprinkled in the bottom of a 9-inch square pan. It isn't firm like a graham cracker crust, but the salty/sweet combination is good with the tart/sweet filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
So easy! I make this pie all the time for church gatherings, using different frozen juice concentrates and adding fresh fruit on top... limeade/kiwi, pink lemonade/strawberries, orange/banana, etc. With the variety of juice flavors available, you can easily make this one of your "signature" desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States