Lemonade Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Our family calls this Lemon Icebox Pie. We've made it for years. It is so easy, refreshing and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Yummy! Crisp, refreshing and TART. Very nice end to a summer meal. I made the recipe as stated. The pie doesn't get really firm, even after chilling over night. Recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
My grandmother used to make this delicous pie, but she substituted limeade for the lemonade. I also used the Lite Cool Whip instead. It's perfect for a cool, summer dessert! AND it's the easiest thing in the world to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
YUMMY for lemon pie!! Perfect recipe and sooo easy! My hubby isn't big on lemon pie, but man, oh man, I can eat this whole thing by myself! LOL! Use low fat condensed milk, lite whipped topping, and a low fat pie crust to make it better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
This is achingly sweet, but always popular. Instead of a graham cracker crust, I usually make it with a homemade one consisting of 60 Ritz crackers, crushed, 1/2 cup butter, melted 3/4 cup powdered sugar combined and sprinkled in the bottom of a 9-inch square pan. It isn't firm like a graham cracker crust, but the salty/sweet combination is good with the tart/sweet filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
So easy! I make this pie all the time for church gatherings, using different frozen juice concentrates and adding fresh fruit on top... limeade/kiwi, pink lemonade/strawberries, orange/banana, etc. With the variety of juice flavors available, you can easily make this one of your "signature" desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This is absolutely the EASIEST pie to make and it is a WONDERFUL complement to any spring or summer dinner! Just the right amount of delicious tart lemon to complement the sweetness of the filling. My grandmother made this pie years ago and it still remains a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
It doesn't get any easier than this pie. I didn't change a thing, but had a little filling left over. I ate some of that...and it's a good thing I did because I didn't get one piece of the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This is a fantastic pie. The only change I make is to use a crust made of crushed gingersnaps. Always a hit. Once when a friend and her family stayed with us, we were surprised to find that the second pie -- about a third of a pie -- was gone. My friend's husband had devoured it. "It was just one piece," he said. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
my 12 year old daughters favorite.. easy as pie = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States