Lemonade Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I love this recipe! My mom and grandma used to make lemonade pies and I always wanted to have the recipe, now I do - YAY! It tends to be on the sweet side, but that's just how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOXY1619
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I gave this 3 stars because it doesn't really seem like a "pie". The flavor reminds me a lot of a key lime pie, which I love. The consistency however is a bit strange. I suppose for the ingredients used it set just how it should have. I ended up putting the rest in the freezer to try to firm it up a bit. Next time I'll try adding a pack of lemon flavor pudding... or maybe just sticking to key lime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Good flavor, but it didn't set well in the fridge. Freezer worked best. But it was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Brinkley Canter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
My mom has been making this pie for 30 years and I've been making it just about as long. This is the original and best lemonade pie out there! It couldn't be easier and if you want to make it look nice you can add very thin lemoon slices to the top outside edge for a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Used pink lemonade concentrate as that was all I had. Froze the result. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Also known as "Eagle Brand" pie when I was a kid, this one is so easy and foolproof. I agree with other reviewers that it tastes the best and has a better consistency if it is kept in the freezer. Also, like others have mentioned, a gingersnap crust works great with this pie. For those who think the concentrate makes it too sweet, add some fresh squeezed lemon juice to subtitute for some of the concentrate for a tangier lemon taste. After slicing, serve with fresh strawberries and blueberries--great for 4th of July!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I've been making this for years, with a few changes. I use pink lemonade, and add a little bit of pink food coloring. The bright pink pie looks really cute. Also, FREEZE IT, don't put it in the fridge. When frozen, it tastes like a delicious, tart, ice cream pie. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
A great summertime dessert! I accidentally added a whole large can of lemonade, don't do that. :) Unbelievably it still got eaten, it was like pudding though. VERY YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbwillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Easy, fast & good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
LOVE this recipe! So easy! So good! Great summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States