Lemonade Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I just go ahead and make two at a time, it's THAT GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerriSteelMagnolia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
So simple..and so delicious! Very refreshing on a hot summer day! Instead of using as store bought crust I made my own graham cracker crust which I believe made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Centenar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Been making this for yrs, It is gr8!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Iowa, USA
Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Yeah, don't know where you can find a 6oz. can of lemonade...so I just got the 12oz. and split it. Make sure you use a good quality crust. You can ruin this pie if you skimp on the crust quality..i.e., generic brand. Very tasty, otherwise! Like lemon ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I made this pie for a club meeting and doubled the recipe to get 2 pies. I used pink lemonade and added a dash of red food coloring to enhance the color. My guests absolutely raved about it. I used purchased graham cracker crusts and had lots of filling to mound up. I did not freeze it as others suggested and the texture was wonderful. Not runny at all. One thing I did was to mix the condensed milk and lemonade thoroughly before adding the whipped topping. I will definitely make it again and would like to try lime concentrate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This recipe is extremely easy and cheap to make! I personally thought it was a bit too sour and the lemon taste overpowered the graham cracker flavor - to where I couldn't taste it at all- but everyone else in the family LOVED it, so I guess I am just the wierd one! I actually had to double this recipe too, because I couldn't find 6 oz frozen lemonade. The sell mini graham cracker pie crust for individual little pies and I used those so we wouldn't have to deal with cutting slices - really cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My husband's grandmother is famous for her lemon pies. I have never been able to make one my husband likes until now. He loves this pie. I did add sugar free dry lemon pudding for better consistency. Then used a ritz cracker crust like his grandmother does. He ate the whole pie and was asking for another! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
OH YEAH! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I made these in mini-graham cracker crusts because that's all I had. After first making them they were way too sweet and way too tart (almost inedible), but after letting them sit for 24 hours they were delicious. I followed the advise of a reviewer and put a cream cheese / sugar mixture on the bottom, but I thing they would be 5 stars regardless. Update: I had some mixture left over, so I froze it, and when I tried it alone it tasted vaguely like lime sherbert. I think next time I will just cut the pie step out altogether!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Absolutely wonderful pie...Make sure you don't use the WHOLE 12 ounce container like I did. You end up with lemonade soup pie...So the second time around, I made it right and it was a huge hit. The only adjustment I made was I used a homemade graham cracker crust. 8 big crackers (24 "squares") with roughly 1/2 a cup of butter (for a deep 9 inch pan)...In the oven at 350 for 8 minutes. The salted butter gives it a nice buttery flavor mixed with the fruity taste from the lemonade. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica-Rabbit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States