Lemonade Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
So simple..and so delicious! Very refreshing on a hot summer day! Instead of using as store bought crust I made my own graham cracker crust which I believe made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Centenar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Been making this for yrs, It is gr8!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Iowa, USA
Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Yeah, don't know where you can find a 6oz. can of lemonade...so I just got the 12oz. and split it. Make sure you use a good quality crust. You can ruin this pie if you skimp on the crust quality..i.e., generic brand. Very tasty, otherwise! Like lemon ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I made this pie for a club meeting and doubled the recipe to get 2 pies. I used pink lemonade and added a dash of red food coloring to enhance the color. My guests absolutely raved about it. I used purchased graham cracker crusts and had lots of filling to mound up. I did not freeze it as others suggested and the texture was wonderful. Not runny at all. One thing I did was to mix the condensed milk and lemonade thoroughly before adding the whipped topping. I will definitely make it again and would like to try lime concentrate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This recipe is extremely easy and cheap to make! I personally thought it was a bit too sour and the lemon taste overpowered the graham cracker flavor - to where I couldn't taste it at all- but everyone else in the family LOVED it, so I guess I am just the wierd one! I actually had to double this recipe too, because I couldn't find 6 oz frozen lemonade. The sell mini graham cracker pie crust for individual little pies and I used those so we wouldn't have to deal with cutting slices - really cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My husband's grandmother is famous for her lemon pies. I have never been able to make one my husband likes until now. He loves this pie. I did add sugar free dry lemon pudding for better consistency. Then used a ritz cracker crust like his grandmother does. He ate the whole pie and was asking for another! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
OH YEAH! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I made these in mini-graham cracker crusts because that's all I had. After first making them they were way too sweet and way too tart (almost inedible), but after letting them sit for 24 hours they were delicious. I followed the advise of a reviewer and put a cream cheese / sugar mixture on the bottom, but I thing they would be 5 stars regardless. Update: I had some mixture left over, so I froze it, and when I tried it alone it tasted vaguely like lime sherbert. I think next time I will just cut the pie step out altogether!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Absolutely wonderful pie...Make sure you don't use the WHOLE 12 ounce container like I did. You end up with lemonade soup pie...So the second time around, I made it right and it was a huge hit. The only adjustment I made was I used a homemade graham cracker crust. 8 big crackers (24 "squares") with roughly 1/2 a cup of butter (for a deep 9 inch pan)...In the oven at 350 for 8 minutes. The salted butter gives it a nice buttery flavor mixed with the fruity taste from the lemonade. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica-Rabbit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I love this recipe! My mom and grandma used to make lemonade pies and I always wanted to have the recipe, now I do - YAY! It tends to be on the sweet side, but that's just how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States