Lemonade Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I only gave this four stars because I found it a too sweet. Since I prefer a little more tartness to my lemon pies, I made this again using unsweeted whipped cream instead of the sweetened whipped topping. Just whip two cups whipping cream until it makes soft peaks and fold into the sweetened condensed milk lemonade mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This is an all-time favorite of mine. I use 2 graham cracker crusts, get a large & small tub of whipped cream, and grate lemon zest & squeeze the juice from the lemon into the mixture. People always rave about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
SO easy and really tasty on a hot summer day. I used light cool whip and could not tell that I was missing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was yummy! I doubled the recipe and put it in a 9x13 pan (with homemade graham cracker crust) to serve a crowd. I put it in the freezer and took it out just before serving... very light & refreshing after chili for dinner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I've been making this pie for 30 yrs!! You should use 1/2 of the 12oz frozen lemonade for pie and prepare the rest in a pitcher to drink. Just don't forget to add only 1/2 the water called for when making lemonade. I've always used 12oz Cool Whip and never had a problem with it setting up. In fact, if I worked too slow, it would start setting up before I was finished. Can't seem to find 12oz Cool Whip anymore so I buy (2) 8oz and save leftovers. I have always been able to get (2) 6oz graham cracker pies out of one of my batches of filling. I also add a little red food color and lemon juice to taste because of the extra Cool Whip added and because I like it tart!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I just made this lemonade pie for the second time and ACCIDENTALLY used evaporated (non-sweetened) milk. This turned out to be a wonderful mistake, because I was then able to control the sweetness of this pie with adding honey until the desired sweetness. When I'd made this pie previously, the sweetness but just too much, although still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Very sweet and lemon-y...just what we were looking for. I made the crust from lemon cookies instead of using graham cracker though. Might try the graham cracker next time. Also added a little food coloring to make it more yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This Pie is so yummy.. I added green food coloring to it just for St. Patty's day.. my office loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
The recipe was easy but did not have a good taste. It tasted like you were eating a tub of cool whip with a lemony twist. It also did not set up well unless you put it in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
EASY EASY EASY!! People think it is complicated and unless you tell them they will never know! It is VERY rich, so cut smaller slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States