Lemonade Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I found this to be light, refreshing and easy. Great for a summer BBQ etc. BUT I made the mistake of wanting to make 32 tarts and thinking that since the original recipe served 8 that I wanted to multiply everything by 4. Well I ended up with almost 100 tarts. Otherwise wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elise
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Always a summer favorite - no need to change a thing. This time I used mini graham pie shells... made for individual servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I only gave this four stars because I found it a too sweet. Since I prefer a little more tartness to my lemon pies, I made this again using unsweeted whipped cream instead of the sweetened whipped topping. Just whip two cups whipping cream until it makes soft peaks and fold into the sweetened condensed milk lemonade mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This is an all-time favorite of mine. I use 2 graham cracker crusts, get a large & small tub of whipped cream, and grate lemon zest & squeeze the juice from the lemon into the mixture. People always rave about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
SO easy and really tasty on a hot summer day. I used light cool whip and could not tell that I was missing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was yummy! I doubled the recipe and put it in a 9x13 pan (with homemade graham cracker crust) to serve a crowd. I put it in the freezer and took it out just before serving... very light & refreshing after chili for dinner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I've been making this pie for 30 yrs!! You should use 1/2 of the 12oz frozen lemonade for pie and prepare the rest in a pitcher to drink. Just don't forget to add only 1/2 the water called for when making lemonade. I've always used 12oz Cool Whip and never had a problem with it setting up. In fact, if I worked too slow, it would start setting up before I was finished. Can't seem to find 12oz Cool Whip anymore so I buy (2) 8oz and save leftovers. I have always been able to get (2) 6oz graham cracker pies out of one of my batches of filling. I also add a little red food color and lemon juice to taste because of the extra Cool Whip added and because I like it tart!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I just made this lemonade pie for the second time and ACCIDENTALLY used evaporated (non-sweetened) milk. This turned out to be a wonderful mistake, because I was then able to control the sweetness of this pie with adding honey until the desired sweetness. When I'd made this pie previously, the sweetness but just too much, although still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Very sweet and lemon-y...just what we were looking for. I made the crust from lemon cookies instead of using graham cracker though. Might try the graham cracker next time. Also added a little food coloring to make it more yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This Pie is so yummy.. I added green food coloring to it just for St. Patty's day.. my office loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States