Lemonade Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is a wonderful and easy recipe for summertime dessert when you don't want to heat up the oven. It's a classic that will be used for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
The four is for the pie (really 4.5) the 5 rating is because it is so phenomenally easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I really liked this dessert and so did DH, but others who tried it just thought it to be so so. Earlier in the day I sliced strawberries,added sugar and let them sit in the fridge and then topped each piece with a spoonful. I liked a berry with each bite but it was also good on its own. A great dessert on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This recipe was excellent. My kids loved it too. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Yummy! I used rasberry lemonade concentrate, fat free cool whip and froze the pie instead of just chilling it. To make sure the pie doesn't get soupy, chill the condensed milk and make sure the concentrate is still frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I have made this many times and everyone who has had it LOVED it. I have never had trouble with it being runny. I think if you mix it to much will make it runny.Also if you set your cool whip out to long the pie more than likely will not set up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I found this to be light, refreshing and easy. Great for a summer BBQ etc. BUT I made the mistake of wanting to make 32 tarts and thinking that since the original recipe served 8 that I wanted to multiply everything by 4. Well I ended up with almost 100 tarts. Otherwise wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elise
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Always a summer favorite - no need to change a thing. This time I used mini graham pie shells... made for individual servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I only gave this four stars because I found it a too sweet. Since I prefer a little more tartness to my lemon pies, I made this again using unsweeted whipped cream instead of the sweetened whipped topping. Just whip two cups whipping cream until it makes soft peaks and fold into the sweetened condensed milk lemonade mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This is an all-time favorite of mine. I use 2 graham cracker crusts, get a large & small tub of whipped cream, and grate lemon zest & squeeze the juice from the lemon into the mixture. People always rave about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States