Lemonade Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was a great recipe. My son was a little zealous and added a whole can of the concentrate, so I added a box of lemon pudding and lemon gelatin to return it to a normal consistency and froze the pies before serving. Ended up with enough for two pies. I also added a layer of blueberries and lemon curd to the bottom of one pie shell and a layer of cherry preserves to the bottom of the other pie shell. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
VERY SWEET but excellent and SUPER EASY! Doubling the wet ingredients makes three pies (so buy three pie shells)--plenty for gifting! :D Oh, and I used Raspberry Lemonade and Pineapple juice (for one of each and one half/half pie). The Raspberry Lemonade was phenomenal! Can't wait to experiment with other flavors. Will definitely make again... and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyn Johnson Coy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was average for me. I loved the simplicity of this recipe and the taste was okay but the pie didn't set up properly. When I cut individual servings, the filling slowly traveled away from the crust. I was expecting more of a firm slice of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I love this pie.... When I found out how easy and YUMMY it is, I decided to try this same basic recipe with other juice concentrates... I have used the pink lemonade, apple juice, lime, and orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is a wonderful and easy recipe for summertime dessert when you don't want to heat up the oven. It's a classic that will be used for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
The four is for the pie (really 4.5) the 5 rating is because it is so phenomenally easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I really liked this dessert and so did DH, but others who tried it just thought it to be so so. Earlier in the day I sliced strawberries,added sugar and let them sit in the fridge and then topped each piece with a spoonful. I liked a berry with each bite but it was also good on its own. A great dessert on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This recipe was excellent. My kids loved it too. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Yummy! I used rasberry lemonade concentrate, fat free cool whip and froze the pie instead of just chilling it. To make sure the pie doesn't get soupy, chill the condensed milk and make sure the concentrate is still frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I have made this many times and everyone who has had it LOVED it. I have never had trouble with it being runny. I think if you mix it to much will make it runny.Also if you set your cool whip out to long the pie more than likely will not set up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States