Lemonade Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Quick, easy, great on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cairn Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is a wonderful pie!! I have been making it for years and since I have never been able to find a 6 oz. can of frozen lemonade concentrate I always just buy a 12 oz. and make 2 pies when I make it. I also use a low fat graham cracker crust, the fat free sweetened condensed milk and fat free cool whip to make it as light as I can. My family has no clue, they just love it. I do freeze it and keep it stored in the freezer so it is really cool and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Lemony.. Creamy.. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Pi day is tomorrow for all you math geeks! This is what my daugther will be taking to share with her math class. I've made this recipe for years. I use the fat free cool whip and fat free eagle brand as well and it's still delicious. I also always make 2 since it's hard to find the smal lemonade. When I'm taking food to a family in the summer months, this is my go to dessert. I take one for the family and keep one for us! Kids and adults like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I love this pie. I like to put extra lemon in it so it is lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
FABULOUS!! So rediculously easy and everyone loved it, especially my grandmother, the queen of lemon pie and my husband. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Boy so good and soooo easy, just did it again for a baby shower. Perfect for hot summer days. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is an awesome recipe and super easy. I used pink lemonade and froze it. Next time I am going to try a different kind of frozen concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I gave this 4 stars, rather than 5, because the recipe should make it clear that this pie should be served frozen. I served it thawed, but stored in the refrigerator, and it was a soupy mess. My guests didn't finish their servings and neither did I. There were two slices left which I put back into the freezer. My husband and I had them the next night and the texture and flavor was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUSHPUPPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very sweet but easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States