Lemonade Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
my 12 year old daughters favorite.. easy as pie = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
My mom made this all the time when I was growing up. It was the first dessert I ever made for my husband and is still one of his favorites. Can't be beat for an easy, refreshing summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I used fat free everything, but ran into a problem with the juice concentrate. Instead of lemonade, I used fruit punch, and like many others I could only locate the 11 ounce can. I used just half of it, but the pie still came out WAY too sweet. I'd try it again but use MUCH less concentrate, because even with all the sweetness the potential for a fabulous dessert was obviuos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
This is one of the easiest and cheapest desserts you can possibly make...and yet, it's soooo delicious! I have been making it for years - my grnadmother taught me this recipe. I still love this pie and can never get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
Sooooo sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAPATTEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
This is so fast and easy. Everyone loves it! One of my friends tried it with the light versions of the condensed milk and whipped topping and said it tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
This was so easy. I topped it with fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
This pie is great just the way it is, but if anyone has read my reviews, you know I can't leave well enough alone, so... I added a box of dry instant lemon pudding for more body, then took lemon sandwich cookies, put them through my food processor to fine crumbs (where DOES that filling go??) then took 1 1/2 (or more) cups of the crumbs with about 5 TLB (or more) melted butter and made my crust out of that. Then took a couple spoonfuls cookie crumbs and sprinkled on top. AWESOME!! (And I don't even like lemon pie). To be even more different, take 4 oz. softened cream cheese mixed well with 1/2 confectioner's sugar and spread this in the bottom of your chilled crust before putting in the lemon mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This is the same recipe my Mom has used for years - it is so easy to make and is a wonderful summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
This has to be one of the easiest recipes I've ever made. A little too sweet for my and my husband's tastes, but my kids loved it. I put fresh blueberries on top - mmm mmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montreal mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States