Lemonade-Mint Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Modified this recipe to make it lighter and more natural. i used only 1/3 cup of sugar and squeezed in two lemons instead of lemonade mix. Chopped the mint instead of crushed and let it float around the ice cubes. it's really light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanna ruin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Fabulous. I used this recipe as a basic idea for what I wanted. I didn't use regular tea. Instead, I used flavored (black cherry or raspberry) caffeine free tea so the kiddos could have some. I boiled 8 bags in 2 quarts of water (approximately). Instead of adding water and juice concentrate I added a bottle of Simply Lemonade. I only added 1/2 cup sugar to mellow the tartness. Adding the fresh mint the night before was the winning touch. EVERYONE loved it. Even the people who don't drink tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I love this stuff. I also made it with regular brewed tea, and I used lemonade powder instead of frozen concentrate. So refreshing on these ridiculously hot summer days. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This tea was such a hit at a baby shower! I made real iced tea the night before and chilled it. I then added the lemonade concentrate and water. I did not crush the mint leaves. I let them float in the to of the punch bowl. I would only sugest to dilute it a tad bit more with water. Or just taste before serbing. I also froze mint leaves in ice cubes the night before. It was a very refreshing drink on a hot day in Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
My husband loved this drink. He told me I could make it everyday. I will experiment with the amount of sugar in the future. I think you could use half as much sugar and it would still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Henderson, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I loved this refreshing tea. It's great in the summer time with fresh mint from the garden. The hubby gave it a thumbs up and we even added a little vodka to it to make it an adult only drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
My family loves it! Mint and all. If all you have is sweet instant tea, just don't add sugar. It is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kay Hagen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I used this recipe as a base to what I was trying to make, and it turned out great. I used rasberry instant iced tea, 12 oz of frozen lemonade concentrate, and half the sugar. It was pretty sweet, but turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Very refreshing. I brewed regular tea, rather than using instant. I also used about half as much sugar and lots of whole mint leaves. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Maybe I shouldn't rate this, because my friend was supposed to bring fresh mint from her garden and forgot when I had her over for lunch. I made it without the mint, and it was delicious!! I can't wait to try it with the mint, though, I imagine it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States