Lemonade-Mint Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I followed the recipe as written and it was way too sweet. Next time I'll use fresh brewed tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexNSydsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Brought this to a summer party...everyone loved it...luckily I have mint overgrowing my garden so it was also very inexpensive to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Decided to make this tonight after a day of working in the yard. I used freshly brewed suntea and frozen lemonade concentrate (from Schwans). Since I'm a Yank, I didn't add the additional sugar but I thought it was perfect, and very refreshing! Even my son, who normally sweetens his tea with a ridiculous amount of sugar thought it was awesome. I'll be sharing this one with my friends! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marengo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Very refreshing. I brewed regular tea, rather than using instant. I also used about half as much sugar and lots of whole mint leaves. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Very refreshing and a different twist on my regular iced tea. I used organic green tea and since I used lemonade concentrate I omitted the sugar, it was sweet enought for my taste. The fresh mint leaves gives a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
this was very good but I did make quite a few changes to make it healthier. I brewed 5 regular lipton tea bags in 1 quart of water instead of powdered stuff and cut the sugar to 3/4 cup which I dissolved in the boiled water with the tea. I squeezed three smaller lemons into it. and added 3 more quarts of cold water. I left out the mint entirely because I wanted more of an "Arnold Palmer" (1/2 tea 1/2 lemonade) type drink. It was very good. I think I'll add an extra lemon next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
It was very refreshing, but a little too sweet. I'll try half the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This is so tasty in the summer, it's just flat out refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was fast, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I am addicted to this tea!!! It is so refreshing and has the perfect sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States