Lemonade Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
This was extremely easy to make and definitely yummy. I whipped it a little longer than I would for regular whipped cream and found that this made it easier to put on the cake. It kept very well through the next day when we finished the cake. (Obviously, keep it refrigerated when not serving!) We typically eat pie, but with this frosting we may well see more cakes! I now want to try it with orange juice and limeade concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This recipe was great. It went perfect on white cake. I will use this recipe many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
YUM YUM!! I added 2 drops of red food coloring and put this on lemon cupcakes, and all of my co workers loved my pink lemonade cupcakes! everyone wanted the recipe!! They make a sweet yet light summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Love, love, love this frosting! Very easy to make. I used it to make Strawberry Lemonade Cupcakes. I used whit cake, strawberry filling, and this frosting. Everyone LOVED them. I was worried that it might not hold up enough to look nice on the cupcakes but it did fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswingle102081

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I paired this with the Simple White Cake submitted by SCOTTOSMAN and it worked beautifully. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
this was so easy to make & so good! i kept adding the lemonade to my mixture to get the right amount of flavor. i will definately be making this again & again. thx for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is a fun recipe ... I added a few things to make it zing. I added 1tblspoon of lemon zest and a touch of vanilla. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Excellent frosting! Held up well while sitting out. Added a drop of yellow food coloring for a hint of color. Frosted strawberry cupcakes and served them for my daughter's birthday party. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very good! I used pineapple cupcakes with this, and it was good!Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This recipe was WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!! Perfect for the lemonade cupcakes I found on http://www.food.com/recipe/lemonade-cupcakes-95878. Love this recipe. Will make this a lot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States