Lemonade Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
its really easy and delicious but it will be better if added lemon zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This recipe was WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!! Perfect for the lemonade cupcakes I found on http://www.food.com/recipe/lemonade-cupcakes-95878. Love this recipe. Will make this a lot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Delicious! However, since I did not have frozen pink lemonade concentrate, I used 6 tablespoons of Nestea Lemon Iced Tea powder mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminifive

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Light, tart and fluffy but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsestes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because while it was sufficiently tart, it just didn't have the right tart/sweet balance according to my taste. I had to add a few tablespoons of powdered sugar to get the sweetness & stability I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made this as a request for a friend to bring to a party she was attending. I baked the lemon cupcakes from this site and they were devoured. I added a little lemon extract just to ensure it was lemony enough. Makes a light, pretty frosting that pipes well from a ziploc bag with the corner snipped off, about 1/2 inch. I also refrigerated my glass bowl and beaters to make mixing even faster. Great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very good! I used pineapple cupcakes with this, and it was good!Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Excellent frosting! Held up well while sitting out. Added a drop of yellow food coloring for a hint of color. Frosted strawberry cupcakes and served them for my daughter's birthday party. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is a fun recipe ... I added a few things to make it zing. I added 1tblspoon of lemon zest and a touch of vanilla. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
this was so easy to make & so good! i kept adding the lemonade to my mixture to get the right amount of flavor. i will definately be making this again & again. thx for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States