Lemonade Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I think I might have cooked it too long, but nobody in my family would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Delicious. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Didnt care for this. flavors just didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I've made this before with the lemonade, and it's always a hit - I've also started making it with powdered orange drink (You know, the one the astronauts like ;) ) and it comes out really good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
It's tangy alright, downright sour! Don't think I'll make again but don't regret trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Photo by Minka1340
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
We made it exactly like the recipe and loved it. =) Very good and I loved the sweet and sour flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minka1340

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
After reading all the reviews I decided to cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces and coat with flour, black pepper, and garlic, and then fry in a little bit of oil. I combined the sauce ingredients in a saucepan and simmered that until the chicken was browned. I then topped the chicken with the sauce mixture. I let that simmer for about 20-30 minutes. I did not need to thicken the sauce as it didn't make any extra - it was just enough to cover the chicken. It was a little "tingy", (as my daughter likes to say), but I didn't mind. I did add a little bit of soy sauce and lots of Sriracha sauce to my own plate. I served it over brown rice. Most of my family liked it, but one picky eater did not like it at all. I will keep playing with this recipe until I get it just right for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geary, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Boonville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wimauma, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I read the reviews before making this recipe. Since I made changes I'm rating it 4 stars. Sauteed chicken that was dredged in flour. Added 1 tsp. garlic powder to the liquid part. Added some big chunks of green pepper and onion to the mix. About an hour before it was done I added some fresh pineapple in chunks. End result was five starts but since I made the changes don't feel it's fair to give it a full five. Definitely going to make again. Very easy and end results tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Tasted great, but I tweaked it a little. I cooked the chicken with 3 whole cloves of garlic. After I added the cornstarch and water, I added 1 green pepper, chunked, and 1/2 of a fresh pinapple cut into chunks. I shredded the chicken and mixed it back into the sauce. I served it over rice. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States