Lemonade Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I think I might have cooked it too long, but nobody in my family would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Delicious. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Didnt care for this. flavors just didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I've made this before with the lemonade, and it's always a hit - I've also started making it with powdered orange drink (You know, the one the astronauts like ;) ) and it comes out really good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
It's tangy alright, downright sour! Don't think I'll make again but don't regret trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Photo by Minka1340
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
We made it exactly like the recipe and loved it. =) Very good and I loved the sweet and sour flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minka1340

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
After reading all the reviews I decided to cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces and coat with flour, black pepper, and garlic, and then fry in a little bit of oil. I combined the sauce ingredients in a saucepan and simmered that until the chicken was browned. I then topped the chicken with the sauce mixture. I let that simmer for about 20-30 minutes. I did not need to thicken the sauce as it didn't make any extra - it was just enough to cover the chicken. It was a little "tingy", (as my daughter likes to say), but I didn't mind. I did add a little bit of soy sauce and lots of Sriracha sauce to my own plate. I served it over brown rice. Most of my family liked it, but one picky eater did not like it at all. I will keep playing with this recipe until I get it just right for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geary, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Boonville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wimauma, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I read the reviews before making this recipe. Since I made changes I'm rating it 4 stars. Sauteed chicken that was dredged in flour. Added 1 tsp. garlic powder to the liquid part. Added some big chunks of green pepper and onion to the mix. About an hour before it was done I added some fresh pineapple in chunks. End result was five starts but since I made the changes don't feel it's fair to give it a full five. Definitely going to make again. Very easy and end results tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Tasted great, but I tweaked it a little. I cooked the chicken with 3 whole cloves of garlic. After I added the cornstarch and water, I added 1 green pepper, chunked, and 1/2 of a fresh pinapple cut into chunks. I shredded the chicken and mixed it back into the sauce. I served it over rice. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States