Lemonade Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Yummy! I made this cake because it sounded so good and I just love lemon. I wasn't disappointed. Like another reviewer, I did warm the lemonade and sugar in a saucepan before pouring over the cake to dissolve the sugar. I took half of it over to a neighbor, who has now asked for the recipe. Another conquest! Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Tastes good and it's easy to make. The cooking time seemed to be too long for my oven, though, so I ended up having to cut the burned parts off the outside, which spoiled the appearance. Seved with mixed fresh berries, for a refreshing dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I love lemons, and this was fantastic! The cake is so moist and the perfect balance of tart and sweet. I only poured half of the glaze onto the cake in the pan, and used the rest on the top of the cake once it cooled. This cake is wonerful, and so refreshing served cool on a hot summer day, I'm making it again this afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This turned out way too wet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This cake is delicious. Very rich lemon flavor. I made the glaze with rasberry lemonade and it was so good. I brought it to work and it went very quickly. I get requests to bring it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Good, moist, and lemony. Pretty good for a box cake. Don't cook as long as recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
the cake was good...but when it comes to the glazed its too much...i should've make a lemon cheese frosting than sticking to this recipe...other than that the cake was moist and beautiful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIO1
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was really good, just not what I was looking for. My husband really liked it, and he's not really into sweets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Everyone thought this cake was really good, it was really lemony and moist - you need to like lemons! I didn't bake it in a fancy pan and with the glaze it wasn't very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twistedsisterl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Delicious!!! My family and I ate this whole cake in 2 days!! And there are only my husband and I!!! My boys aren't too into this kind of cake- they didn't even try it. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States