Lemonade Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Flavour is good but I wasn't a fan of the texture. I couldn't cut it because it was all mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I used a bundt pan and removed the cake from the pan before pouring glaze over it as I didn't know how the top of the cake would look once it was inverted had I left it in the pan. We haven't eaten any yet as it is still cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Easy, easy, easy! Perfect to throw together on a work night or when you have surprise guests on the way. Takes no time at all and is very forgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Made this recipe just like it is stated except I used powered sugar in the glaze. This is a delicious memory from my childhood as my grandmother made this cake often. My own family loves it and what a treat when I can serve it with fresh sliced strawberries on the side when they're in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very moist and great lemon flavor. It was easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
My grandmother used to make this cake for us when we were little. I think it is absolutely, by far, my favorite cake ever! We use yellow cake mix instead of lemon cake mix and it it still very lemony, sweet. We also use confectioner's sugar instead of granulated sugar for the icing. I LOVE, I LOVE, I LOVE this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
very easy and tasty. got great reviews at my church. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Sort of fake lemony taste but it was moist and a big hit with the kids who normally don't like lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This was an amazing cake, simple and lemony. I appreciate how no fresh lemons are called for - I keep all of the ingredients on hand anyways, so this can be whipped up in a flash. The recipe states to pour the glaze on right away, but I find letting the cake cool for 20-25 mins allows the holes poked in to stay open and not close back up, and thus let more delicious glaze throughout the cake. I will make this for all who love lemon, thank you very much for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This cake was very good, came out very moist, I did not have the frozen concentrate lemonade so i made my own glaze 1 1/2 cups of confectioner's sugar 2 Tablespoons of lemon juice, and 1/2 tsp of lemon extract, very good, can't wait to try it with the concentrate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States