Lemonade Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tuleah01
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Very moist. Very easy to make. Lemony and extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Lemon Jello works better than lemon pudding mix. The cake is not as mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I think I left it in the oven too long. Very dry. I'm making some butter cream icing tonight to try to help the situation. Still wondering about the instructions, i.e., is the cake punctured and glazed while still in the pan? If I let cake cool in the pan, is it okay to pour glaze over a cool cake instead a warm one?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
The cake by itself was good. However, I would not make it with the glaze. It was ridiculously sweet. So much that I didn't bring it to the party that I had made it for. I insisted my family try it and nobody liked it, due to the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is a big crowd pleaser, perfect for picnics and pot lucks. I make the following changes to keep with an old family recipe - make as a sheet cake - use powdered sugar for the glaze, not white granulated sugar, I use about 1&1/2 cups or more - add until you have a tasty and silky consistancy. - after you take out the cake crank the oven up to 400 degrees then put the glazed cake in for 5 mins. It make the glaze a little crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My 10yr old son made this for his grandmothers birthday. We followed some suggestions and used powdered sugar with lemonade for the topping. It was so good that my son has been requested to make it again for his cousins graduation party tomorrow. Tks Denise ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very good! Moist and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya Howell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Yummy, yummy cake! Huge hit at a recent cook out. Taking it to an office party too. Considering making it a Margarita Cake by adding tequila to the glaze and using limeade instead of lemonade. I'll let you know how that turns out! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is a delicious cake. It is VERY sweet so be prepared. The only modification I made was that I used confectioner sugar instead of granulated. I also did NOT use the whole can of lemonade ... only about 1/2. Overall it was a good cake. it would pair nice with homemade whipped cream to tone down the sweetness. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayka
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States