Lemonade Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I've made this recipe several times and everyone loves it. I did change the sugar in the icing to powered sugar. The kids think is too tart but the adults loved it. I've also made it lemon lime (using lime jello instead) it has a odd green tint to it but they loved that one just as much if not more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Made this in a bundt pan. I think it could have baked for 50-55 minutes. It was very golden. Great lemony flavor! Used sugar-free Jello and 1/2 cup egg beaters and 2 eggs. Was trying to cut carbs, but did use regular sugar for the glaze because I wasn't sure how Splenda would work. Also, when spooning the glaze on, if you do it slowly it gives it a chance to soak in. Before serving, filled the center with whole strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I do a lot of baking, and this is my most requested cake. I've even had people pay me to bake them! So simple! Sometimes I add lemon zest to the cake batter if I want to be fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
REFRESHING! Such a wonderful cake on a hot summer day. I modified the recipe by making it into a layer cake & adding Betty Crocker lemon icing after it cools completely. It lasted about 5 minutes on the table at work. Everyone raved about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PATTYPRO
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
A delicious, moist cake, perfect for summer. It was every bit as lemony as I was hoping for. Thanks Patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYPRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I made this cake for a summertime baby shower, and it was a HUGE hit! I used Lemon icing, and it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
H boy, oh boy is this ever great. Moist, sweet and lemony, at the same time. Everyone asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
If you like lemon meringue pie, you'll love this cake. I dropped the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup, as previous reviewers recommended, and heated the lemonade and sugar in the microwave for a minute to totally dissolve the sugar before pouring it on the cake. What a tangy, flavorful, simple cake! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
Without a doubt one of my favorite cake recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This is a great, easy cake. Very tart and moist with a good lemon flavor. I served it with homemade whipped cream--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States