Lemonade Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
H boy, oh boy is this ever great. Moist, sweet and lemony, at the same time. Everyone asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This is a great, easy cake. Very tart and moist with a good lemon flavor. I served it with homemade whipped cream--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I made this cake for a summertime baby shower, and it was a HUGE hit! I used Lemon icing, and it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Made this in a bundt pan. I think it could have baked for 50-55 minutes. It was very golden. Great lemony flavor! Used sugar-free Jello and 1/2 cup egg beaters and 2 eggs. Was trying to cut carbs, but did use regular sugar for the glaze because I wasn't sure how Splenda would work. Also, when spooning the glaze on, if you do it slowly it gives it a chance to soak in. Before serving, filled the center with whole strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
Without a doubt one of my favorite cake recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
No doubt it's very lemony. The kids didn't like it but all the adults that tried it really enjoyed it and ate a second piece. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This cake is excellent to pull out of the frig on a hot day! I baked mine in 2 round cake pans. I placed one on a cake plate, poked the holes & poured topping, then placed the other on top and did the same. I combined the left over lemonade with powdered sugar and poured over the whole cake...wish I had poured some between the layers too. I decorated it with sliced lemons. The cake is extremely moist, beautiful, and everyone loved it. It is going in my list of favorites! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I enjoyed this cake but the icing made the cake almost too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PATTYPRO
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
A delicious, moist cake, perfect for summer. It was every bit as lemony as I was hoping for. Thanks Patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYPRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
REFRESHING! Such a wonderful cake on a hot summer day. I modified the recipe by making it into a layer cake & adding Betty Crocker lemon icing after it cools completely. It lasted about 5 minutes on the table at work. Everyone raved about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States