Lemonade Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
H boy, oh boy is this ever great. Moist, sweet and lemony, at the same time. Everyone asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This is a great, easy cake. Very tart and moist with a good lemon flavor. I served it with homemade whipped cream--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I made this cake for a summertime baby shower, and it was a HUGE hit! I used Lemon icing, and it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Made this in a bundt pan. I think it could have baked for 50-55 minutes. It was very golden. Great lemony flavor! Used sugar-free Jello and 1/2 cup egg beaters and 2 eggs. Was trying to cut carbs, but did use regular sugar for the glaze because I wasn't sure how Splenda would work. Also, when spooning the glaze on, if you do it slowly it gives it a chance to soak in. Before serving, filled the center with whole strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
Without a doubt one of my favorite cake recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
No doubt it's very lemony. The kids didn't like it but all the adults that tried it really enjoyed it and ate a second piece. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This cake is excellent to pull out of the frig on a hot day! I baked mine in 2 round cake pans. I placed one on a cake plate, poked the holes & poured topping, then placed the other on top and did the same. I combined the left over lemonade with powdered sugar and poured over the whole cake...wish I had poured some between the layers too. I decorated it with sliced lemons. The cake is extremely moist, beautiful, and everyone loved it. It is going in my list of favorites! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I enjoyed this cake but the icing made the cake almost too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PATTYPRO
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
A delicious, moist cake, perfect for summer. It was every bit as lemony as I was hoping for. Thanks Patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYPRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
REFRESHING! Such a wonderful cake on a hot summer day. I modified the recipe by making it into a layer cake & adding Betty Crocker lemon icing after it cools completely. It lasted about 5 minutes on the table at work. Everyone raved about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States