Lemonade Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Awesome!!!! I added pink lemonade concentrate. It's very sweet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
One of the easiest and tastiest cakes I've ever made. The mix makes it easy while the glaze adds sweetness and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This cake was awesome, I used powered sugar as one other person had suggested and it was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plmelton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
OMIGOSH!!! if you like lemon flavor, you are going to l-o-v-e, love, love this cake. after reading reviews last week, i bought all the ingredients i needed, and was finally able to make it the night before last. Yummy. took other reviewers suggestions and cut back the glaze sugar to 1/2 cup. Light, refreshing and delishious. DH isn't a big cake fan, but he really enjoyed this cake. thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Patterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
It was delicious.. the only thing I did was cut teh sugar to 1/2 cup for the lemonade.. Thank you for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AimeeB.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Very good, lemony cake. My whole family loved this cake...the kids said it "tastes just like lemonade". I use Baker's Joy to spray my cake pans so I did not have trouble with the cake falling apart. Also, my gang did not find it to be as super-sweet as some had said. It was just right, with a nice lemon flavor. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
My husband is a minister and we are all way,s being invited to different church,s where they are holding pot luck dinners.I made this cake to bring along to one.I was a little nervous as this was the first time I had made it.My husband had the first slice and pronounced it great .(.He is a very picky )In fact he ask that I make one for Sunday ..After the dinner 4 different people ask me for the recipe.And one was a gentleman who owns a little diner in town.I made it just the way the recipe said and in a bunt ban.Some have said the cake stuck to the pan .I sprayed the pan with Baker,s Joy,and it came right out.I did take it out of the pan, about a hour after I took it out of the oven while it was still slightly warm..And be sure to only use 6 ounce,s of the lemonade concentrate.Most of the concentrate,s come in 12oz cans so be carefull .I all most that mistake...Great lemon flavor...Mary Morris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this cake exactly like the recipe said. It was delicious and my husband isn't a big cake eater. I did spray the pan and dust it with sugar instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Ok, here goes. I brought this to a get together tonight and it got big thumbs up all around. Having said that, this is what I did to change the recipe from the original, as I can't help myself. Tweeking recipes is too much fun. I made the cake as directed, but added 2 teaspoons of vanilla and about 1 cup of cut up strawberries. Adding pure extracts to box mixes often adds home made flavor and disguises the boxy taste you can get. To the glaze I added half of a 12oz. jar of strawberry jelly, zapped it in the micro till hot, gave it a whisk, let it cool a bit, then pored it over the cake. I reserved just enough to glaze the top when out of the pan on the serving dish. Garnish with more strawberries around the cake. I served mine with whipped cream sweetened and with vanilla extract again. Delicious. I agree with the person who said it is better to get the cake out of the pan after it cools slightly, then put it back in to you glaze, then cool completely. It does want to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I made my own lemonade syrup (juice of 8 lemons, 2 g plain gelatin, 1/4 C sugar, 1/2 C Splenda granular, and a 1/2 cup water - then I cooked it down to one cup of liquid). I also used sugar free gelatin, and, instead of 3/4 C oil, I used 2 T butter and 1/2 C pumpkin puree. I added the zest of 5 of the lemons to the batter. The cake turned out really great! Someone who tasted it said, "That cake tastes like summer!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States