Lemon Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
These are delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Violante

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
These had a good flavor. I really loved the sauce that you drizzle on them. However, mine didn't rise well. Maybe because of the amount of zucchini I added that threw off the wet/dry ratio? They ended up like wet sponges. Not to waste, I had to freeze some because I was the only one who would them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Loved it - didn't rise as much as I'd hoped but they were delicious!! Tasted like more. Used Greek yoghurt instead of lemon flavored, very moist and super lemony!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I have made this recipe 2x in the past week. Once as muffins, once as bread. Both times, moist, not too sweet and delicious. I brought it to my office today (bread) and people are raving about it. I use 2x of shredded zucchini per batch. I have not included the glaze yet, but next time will try it. Big hit in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Delicious! I was out of baking soda so substituted Bisquick for the flour & baking soda. You would never know they had a vegetable in them! Also used plain yogurt & fresh lemon juice with zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. I used 2 cups of zucchini and the only thing I changed was using vanilla Greek yogurt instead of lemon. And the only reason is because its all I had on hand. I didn't make the glaze and the muffins were sweet enough without it. I will make these again. Even my hubby liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very lemony.Poking the muffins with a toothpick causes the glaze to soak in. Delicious. I substituted all purpose gluten free flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I used 1 cup shredded zucchini and Greek low fat lemon yogurt. I also used canola oil instead of butter to lighten it up just a bit. And at the end I added fresh blueberries. My family love this and no one knows it contains zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
These muffins are wonderful! A nice change from the traditional zucchini muffin recipes. My husband said this recipe is a keeper, and I plan to make them again. I used oranges instead of lemons, because I had some oranges I needed to use up. Thank you, Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States